CBN Appoints Nine Directors, Redeploys Others

CBN Appoints Nine Directors, Redeploys Others

The Management of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has announced the redeployment and appointment of nine directors in various departments.

According to a statement announcing the exercise, a director with the bank and the managing director of NIRSAL Microfinance Bank (NMFB), Yusuf Philip Yila, has been redeployed to the development finance department as the director with effect from Friday, January 24, 2020.

Yila succeeds Mudashiru Olaitan who retires from the bank on January 26, 2020, having reached the statutory retirement age.

Born on November 20, 1972, Yila joined the apex bank in June 2011 from Oando Plc where he was general manager, operations for the downstream business.

He is said to hold a bachelors of engineering degree in electrical/electronics engineering from the Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO) and is an alumnus of the Harvard Business School, Boston.

Kofo Salam-Alada was moved from the consumer protection department to the legal services department while Samuel Okojere was moved from the payment system management to the banking services department, to replace Dipo Fatokun, who retired in December 2019.

The management of the apex bank approved the appointment of Clement Buari as the director of the strategy management department; Haruna Mustafa as the director of the consumer protection department; Bello Hassan as the director of the other financial institutions’ supervision department.

Also Ozoemena Nnaji was appointed as the director of the trade and exchange department; and Musa Itopa Jimoh as director of the payment system management, while Abubakar Abdullahi Kure has also been appointed as the director and acting managing director of the NIRSAL Microfinance Bank.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *